Both applicable to in-house teams and firms, we're introducing "Firm Nudges", automated email reminders for firms who haven't viewed/specified participation on an RFP. This supports much more consistent communication for firms and gives in-house teams reassurance that all firms invited to an RFP have been reminded about their invite and due date. Firm nudges will be sent on the following cadence:
- First email will be sent from PERSUIT to firm after 24 hours if the firm has not responded or seen the invite
- Second email will be sent following an additional 24 hours of no activity from the firm
Here is what the email sent to firms will look like:
- If a firm has been marked as unsuccessful, will they still get the reminder?
- No. The firm nudges will stop once a firm has been marked as unsuccessful.
- If the ‘due by’ date comes before 24/48 hours will the firm still receive the reminder?
- No. The firm nudge will send 24 and 48 hours, respectively, after the firm has been invited, but if the ‘due by’ date is earlier than this the nudge will not send.
- If the request has been marked to no longer accept proposals, will the firm still receive the reminder?
- No. If proposals are no longer been accepted, the firm nudge will not send.
- Can a firm unsubscribe from these communications?
- Yes, there will be text in the email specifying: "If you do not wish to be reminded about opportunities you've been invited to, please let us know.” Clicking this link will take the user to a page where they can remove themselves from future firm nudges.
Feature Updates & Improvements
RFP Revision Extension
Previously if a firm was still revising their proposal as an auction ended, they were automatically “locked out” of the auction, unable to complete and submit their proposal. Also, in-house teams could not accept proposals from firms when in this state. This update allows firms to add 5 minutes to the end of an auction in order to complete their proposal. When a firm clicks "Revise Proposal" and then "Confirm", this will kick off the 5 minute extension. The time extension should reduce the likelihood of firms getting timed out of the auction and reduce the need for in-house teams to perform manual work arounds with that specific firm.
- Who will see that the extension has started? And where will they see it?
- All parties will be notified of the extension in the proposal/auction view.
- Will the existing 5 minute extension (on submit) remain in place?
- Yes. Currently, if a firm submits their proposal in the final moments of the reverse auction, the auction is extended by 5 minutes to give other firms the opportunity to revise with a competitive offer. This existing extension will remain unchanged.
- What if the firm doesn’t complete revision in the 5 minute extension window?
- We expect that the 5 minute extension will reduce or eliminate these cases. We are monitoring this and will explore other solutions as needed.
- Will this 5 minute extension be applied for all types of revision?
- No. If the firm only chooses to revise the total price, the revision extension will not be applied. However if the firm chooses to ‘revise proposal’ then the revision extension will be applied.
Firm Recommender Updates
We've updated our Firm Recommender legend to clearly delineate the difference between "Ranked Firms" and "ALSPs". Previously the legend did not include a symbol for "Ranked Firms" appearing in the PERSUIT Value Quadrant.
Ability to Recover Deleted Draft
Users have been encountering the problem of draft RFPs being deleted and not being able to recover them. We can now resolve this. This is only actionable by our development team so please follow the existing process of support tickets for requests to recover deleted draft RFPs and templates.
You can start a support ticket by emailing email@example.com and including the following information:
- You must provide your company name and date & time of deletion.
- If available, it will also help us if you have the title of the draft RFP or template and the user who actioned the delete.
The need for users to reset their password has been consistently highlighted as a top 3 support ticket category. We found that users accidentally unsubscribed from PERSUIT password emails, preventing them from receiving the email in the first place. We've removed the "reset password" email from the list of potential emails a user can unsubscribe from, in addition to removing the unsubscribe button from the reset password emails themselves.
Users will still be able to unsubscribe from the password reset email by selecting the "opt-out of all emails" button from the Opt-Out Preferences page. We are currently working on excluding the password reset emails from that "opt-out all" option, which should be released in coming versions and further mitigate this problem.