Deactivating a user account in PERSUIT depends on your login authentication method.
You have base authentication if you use a username and password to log in. To deactivate users, you must submit a support request. Email the Support team (email@example.com) to submit a request.
Authentication via Google, Microsoft SSO or SAML Integration:
Users in an organization that has authentication through Google, Microsoft SSO or SAML integration do not need to submit a support request to deactivate a user account. The user will be automatically deactivated in PERSUIT when they are deactivated in the organization’s own login system.